It's been an honor to serve in the Illinois House of Representatives since 1989. I currently represent the 73rd Legislative District, which includes much of northern Peoria, the north and west townships of Peoria County, nine townships in Bureau County including the villages of Buda, Neponset, Tiskilwa and Wyanet, most of Woodford County north and west of State Route 117, the villages of Dana, Leonore, Lostant and Rutland in LaSalle County, and all of both Marshall County and Stark County.

Currently, I am concentrating on reforming the state's archaic mental health system. I have also focused on constituent services and on issues relating to health care, economic development, education reform, and restoring the Illinois River.

I invite you to look around on this website and learn more about my work in the Illinois General Assembly. Feel free to contact my office if you have any questions or concerns.